The AMTRA Board and Council


Philip Sketchley (Chairman)
Peter Rudman (Vice-Chairman)
John Blackwell - nominee of the British Veterinary Association
Andrew Cairns - nominee of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society
Bryan Lovegrove - nominee of the Animal Health Distributors Association
Donal Murphy - nominee of the National Office of Animal Health
Catherine McLaughlin - nominee of the National Farmers Union
Claire Williams - nominee of the British Equine Trade Association


The AMTRA Council is intended to be broad in its representation and input, advising both the Board and the secretariat.

The Council includes all AMTRA Board members plus:

Pamela Mosedale (representative of the AMTRA Assessors)
Andrew Pattison (farm animal representative)
Cara Baillie (equine animal representative)
Stella Kendall (companion animal representative)
Dawn Prime (companion animal representative)
Sarah Brooks (farm animal representative)
Observer: Philip Robinson, Harper Adams University
Observer: John Millward, Veterinary Medicines Directorate

AMTRA Secretariat

Stephen Dawson, Secretary General
John Greenstreet, IT & Communications Executive
Lesley Cooper, Executive Officer
Sue Cutler, Administrative Officer.